Back to the grind

Hey hey gemini! How's it going?

Things are alright here. I'm working again at the same bookstore I worked at before I left to go study music. I like the work (mostly), and I'm happy to be doing something that earns some money, but I have a little note on my desk that reminds me

treba da načneš se da iščeš novu rabotu

because I don't want to do this forever. It's fine, but I don't want to stagnate or sit back and let things pass me by.

I miss the nice young lady I met over there, and even though we text when the time zones align and I call her each day at my lunch break, it's still hard. She misses me too. I'm looking forward to spending some time with her on Saturday, her sister has a Minecraft server on which we're building a house in a cherry blossom grove. It's sweet, and I wish I could spend more time with her more often.

A friend of mine said I should find a job teaching English as a foreign language in the country I met that nice young lady. I'm thinking he's got the right idea. Maybe I can swing some kind of AI NLP nonsense remote job or something. I have the linguistics degree for it after all.

God knows.

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com