Happy Theophany!

Hey Gemini! Happy feast!

I woke up early today and went to church, and I'm gonna do it again tomorrow. Since we did the Blessing of Water after Liturgy today, I have some holy water from the church. I labeled it in a few languages, writing 'ἁγίασμα', 'apă sfințita', 'holy water', and 'haleġwæter'.

Classes begin again on Monday, and I'm trying to enjoy the time off. Yesterday I walked all the way to Mt. Lykavēttós and saw the (unfortunately abandoned) amphitheater. It's a bit of a mess up there, but the views are amazing. I wanted to visit the church of St. George at the top, but I was 1 minute late and didn't make it in time.

I need to go grocery shopping, but I'm kinda lazy. I'll go after some instant coffee.

The weather services here are very quick to send severe weather alerts. Apparently there was a scandal where they didn't send alerts in time, so now they post warnings about weather that might happen tomorrow, today! It's bizarre, especially because all the warnings say "Take action within the next hour!!111!1!" and they're about light rain at 11pm.

Lasta polemiko en Ĝeminispaco

Eble vi lernis pri la forstrekon el Antenna de blogo "Via Vorto" post afiŝado de opinioj pri la milito inter Palestino kaj Israelo. Miaopinie, ĉi polemiko stultas sed ĝi estas evidente, kial la blogo forstrekiĝis. Ofte, "Via Vorto" prezentis sekte opiniojn kaj observadojn. La regularo de Antenna (specife l'fakto ke ĝi ne estas "oficiala abonfluo de la tutspaco" antaŭ estas privata servo) malevidentis TAMEN! se vi agas sekte kaj malafable, konvinkita ke vi estas sole prava, aliuloj ne volus legi viajn sribojn.

Mi ne volas pliskribi multe pri tion. Sufiĉas diri, ke mi perturbata estas legi pri la forstrekon kaj la respondon el librehacker. Ĥamaso ne estas la platona ideo de Palestinanoj, samkiel Netanjaho ne estas la reĝo de Israel'. Kiam vi vidas viajn nejbarojn kaj amikojn estante mortigita, vi kompreneble koleregiĝus. Mi ne amas Israelon (fakte mi malkonsentas kun iliaj politikoj kaj mi kredas ke mia lando trodonas al ili (kiu estas la satrap' kaj kiu estras?)), sed mi ankaŭ povas kredi ke la Ĥamasa respondo je Okt. 7ª estis fia kaj malica. Vere, kiel usonulo, mi ne tre zorgas pri tion militon ĉar mia lando havas aliajn pligrandajn problemojn. Miaj impostaj dolaroj iras (t)ie malgraŭe.

What's next?

Soonish (54-some days) I'll be done with the program and head home. I'm looking forward to it. I've applied for a job that uses the skills I've been honing here.

For supper tonight I might make some soup. I've got a frozen pizza, but that's more of a fallback. Oh, and I still need to buy a juicer for all these oranges!

The voice of the Lord upon the waters cries aloud saying, ‘Come ye all and receive the spirit of wisdom, the spirit of understanding, the spirit of the fear of God, from Christ who is made manifest!
Today the nature of the waters is sanctified, and the Jordan is rent in twain and holds back the stream of its own waters on seeing the Master being washed.
Thou art come unto the river as a man O Christ King, and thou makest haste O Good One to receive baptism as a servant at the hands of the Forerunner, on account of our sins, O Friend of Mankind.

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com