Ok, I got over it

This is a little followup to my previous post

"Nothing works here".

Ok, so I did some thinking, and I came to this conclusion: it's better to stay the course and get over yourself than to hem and haw and think too hard. I had a good day today (though I didn't have any of those classes I was complaining about!). I finally got my student ID card. The salespeople at the Vodafone store I picked up my card from (1) tried to sell me a phone plan, but my phone is locked to one carrier. This is the one time I'm happy that my phone is locked.

I bought a few groceries today, but I'll have to go get more tomorrow. I'm planning on making some sweet potatoes, turkey, and mămăligă for Thanksgiving on Thursday. I'm gonna keep it kinda simple. Hopefully the shops around here have some bourbon that I can use for the sweet potatoes. I hope they've got stuff from Kentucky!

---

1. γιατί το δελτίο ταυτότητα μου ήτανε στο μαγαζί ϰ δεν στο πανεπιστήμιο; δὲν ξέρω.

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com