Nothing works here

Hey Gemini,

How are you doing? I’m feeling pretty frustrated. This music program I’m in is not run very smoothly. I’ve had a hell of a time understanding my classes because they’re all in a different language (which I am learning; I won’t know enough in time.) One class is “how to cite papers using Chicago style,” and another is about old dusty-ass books that people don’t use anymore. There’s a third class that I’m in about music theory, which has been kinda cool; all of the aforementioned classes are in the other language. Δεν ξέρω, βρε. I'm not a quitter, but this is getting fucking stupid. It seems like nobody knows what the fuck is going on and I think the only other foreign student has dropped out. Oh, and getting a student ID (i.e. proof of enrollment with the uni) has taken over 2 months.

Only since last week have I been able to access my university email or use the e-learning/class website thing, and I'm not enrolled online in all the classes I attend in-person. My Internet downlink is extremely slow, hovering around 360 KB/s with ping between ~500ms and 1000ms(!). Once it even got up above 2000ms. That's fine for Gemini, but frustrating for Big Web work. I turned on iCloud Drive on my MacBook when I had a faster connection, which means all my shit takes an aeon to download (unless it times out.)

I'm gonna go buy groceries now. I gotta go take a walk to clear my head.

Thanks for reading my complaints.

ttyl.

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com