New work!

I started a new job this past Monday! I'm working at a (culturally) Roman Catholic bookstore on a part-time basis before I travel to study music. I'm learning a lot about Western piety and Western Christian practice that I had no idea about before, such as scapulars, novenas, what the heck an alb is, and where a ciborium goes on an altar table. I'm much more familiar with Eastern liturgical objects and practice (but we don't sell those things!)

It's good to have a schedule, but getting a job so close to leaving is awkward. I'll have a place there after I come back. I don't know if I'll want to work retail.

Mia amikino en rumanio ne respondis al miaj mesaĝoj, kaj mi pensas ke ŝi 'fantomis' min. 2 semajnoj sen mesaĝoj, tiam mi sendis mesaĝeton ĉe la komenco de la lasta semajno: nenion mi ricevis. Mi seniluziigita estas, kaj sentas kolere. Ni kunmesaĝis por unu jaro, kaj ŝi tujrompis komunikadon sen mesaĝ'.

јебани свезкы, зачто мысљу же могу набајати њих од бесєду в интернету?

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com