Re: Dress v. Kilt

Vy a Dress? Vy not a Kilt? by ~stack

I guess I wasn't too clear either wⁱþr͠t how a sulu is worn: the garment is a rectangle of fabric with a small strip of cloth that goes through belt loops. Once it's wrapped around you and fastened, there's nothing else to worry about. It's most traditionally worn shirtless, even.

I'll give you the shirt point, it is much easier to hop into a single-piece garment. I personally prefer more options, though I would absolutely wear a dalmatikon (which is a single garment) daily if I could. My ideal outfit is tunic/chiton(-iskos maybe on v. hot days), belt, sandals, and himation, which I think fits the (summer!!) climate where I live. In the winter it's too cold for robes (unless you have a winter-weight himation 🤔).

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com