Re: Guys in dresses, skirts

~mieum's in favor of skirts for men lol

To be honest, I agree! I'd wear a skirt (but not a dress) in the summer for sure. There are ways for a man to ditch the shorts and wear a skirt, but if you don't want to make too strong a statement the garment's cut will have to be different. I have a sulu from Fiji that I like to wear some times, but not often in public. The sulu evolved from the traditional grass skirts that Fijian men wore pre-British colonization, and it doesn't really look too """feminine""". It's very straight, and it's more like wrapping a towel around your lower body and securing it with a belt than a 'normal' skirt.

There are ways to do this sort of thing, and as we enter into more intense periods of GAE decline these sort of prohibitions will decrease (except in rural areas until very late.)

I dunno, if I was able to, I'd probably wear a set of robes (i.e. the equivalent of a nice business suit from Byzantium circa 1302AD) all the time. I'd take an embroidered tunic and dalmatikon over a sport coat any day.

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com