Hai să campăm!

This camping trip has been a lot of fun and a lot of work. It’s been forever since I’ve slept in a tent, and using Gemini over low-bandwidth connections just feels right.

I’m out here with 4 other friends at a state park. We have a camper with 2 guys, a big tent with 2 guys (that’s where I sleep,) and 1 single person tent that my friend Ġ brought.

Last night there were thunderstorms, and the tent’s rain fly wasn’t fully secured. This night there’s threats of rain, and our rain fly is on properly.

It is so so humid here. I took a shower 2 hours ago, and it feels like my hair is still wet. λα ͱοὺμὶδέͷο έστας τρε ϡένα. It feels like peanut butter out here.

I’m surprised that there are few bothersome insects here: none of us have gotten a mosquito bite yet.

We cooked burgers for dinner tonight, they were pretty good. I talked with my friends Ġ and F about how the clothes we wear on this continent aren’t really adapted well to our environment. They’re designed for a different time and a different climate.

plagal 3rd (tone 7)
When O Christ our God, thou wast transfigured on the mountain, thou didst reveal thy glory to thy disciples, in proportion as they could bear it. Let thine everlasting light also enlighten us sinners, through the intercessions of the Theotokos: o Bestower of Light, glory to thee!

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com