Exciting news! & cool watches

I am accepted into a masters program on Byzantine music theory! I'm very excited about it. The program is only about a year and a half, which is nice. Probably I'll find some part-time work too, like being a barista or something.

I saw this article by Ruario at flounder.online about decimal watches and it reminded me of something:

A decimal watch? by Ruario

When I was in college, I was fortunate enough to have a Pebble smartwatch. My favorite face for the watch was a 24-hour "single-handed" face where there were no numbers, just a color wheel where the borders of the colors took the numbers' places. The "hand" was a disk that covered all but one section of the wheel, which made the user tell time with colors. The Pebble watch face was based on a designer watch from the 1980s, and I can't remember the name of either the Pebble face or the real watch. I think the designer was French.

Anyway, the Pebble is where I was first introduced to decimal time and Swatch Internet time (which I still kinda use today). Considering that I'm starting a program with a university in a completely different time zone, I'll have to be much more mindful of when things are scheduled!

2023-02-22 @737

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com