After the trip

It's been a little while since I updated my gemlog (actually not that much, but time flies when you're always online.) Things have been good by me.

Taking that train trip allowed me to refocus and get back into the swing of things. I've applied for a few jobs and have some other plans on the horizon, both in the short term and in the long term. I have an inkling that the professors from the grad program in music theory won't email me about getting in, as the program is set to begin soon and I don't have any word from them.

I'm also waiting for an answer from the employers I sent applications to. I am not interested in marketing myself like a brand on the thrice-accursed cesspool that is LinkedIn, but I feel that the jobmarket is stacked against me owing to my unwillingness to """hustle""". Whatever, my heart isn't set on becoming an event planner or something. I'll keep at it.

A friend of mine has asked for some feedback on some hymnographic compositions he's written, so I'll visit him and sing through some of them on the weekend. I'm looking forward to it; he's taken some inspiration from American folk music.

Mi kaj la rumanino daŭre mesaĝas unu la alian. Ni mesaĝis dum multaj monatoj, pli ol sesaj monatoj fakte.

Ĉu mi ŝin revidos, mi demandas al la sun’

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com