Unsettled, work to do

Hey gemini,

Ho ve, I feel like I have a lot of stuff to do. I probably don't actually have that much stuff to do, but whatever — just gotta divide & impera.

I accidentally committed to a holiday party that overlaps with another event, so I have to tell the party's organizer

hey I can't make it anymore lol sorry.

I'm secretly relieved, because I wasn't actually looking forward to that party.

I applied (that is, emailed the profs saying "hey I'm interested") to a music theory graduate program. Hopefully I get a response soon. Whatever the response is, acceptance or denial, I'm looking forward to it.

Iame, mi trinkas tro da kafon kaj pensas pri vivon. Kiam mi koncentriĝis pri amon, mi sentis malkontente, ĉiam ekprenata al ion pli. Mi min dirus "ho, atingu ĉi tion postenon kun la granda salajro, kaj koramikinon, kaj aŭton, kaj domon, tiam vivo via estos bone!" Ĉi-tiuj estas bonaj celoj, ja – sed vivo ne estas sole aĵoj kaj rilatoj kaj monoj. Mi senkuraĝanta estis dum 2020 kj 2021, kaj ĉe la konferenco mi idenigis la simptomojn senkuraĝajn, kiujn mi spertis: 'acedia'!

Estas unu afero agi pozitive aŭ negative, alia estas agi laŭ via volforto.

Anyway, I'm procrastinating. I have housework to do.

🗓️ 2023-01-07 @804

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com