Using adverbs obliquely in Esperanto

So I've noticed something about how I use adverbs in Esperanto, namely that I'll use them in place of prepositional phrases. For example, I'll think to myself

1.
Mi iros	   hejme
I  go.FUT  home.ADV
"I will go home" <-- intended meaning

instead of the more standard

2.
Mi iros   al  hejmo
I  go.FUT to  home.NOM
"I will go home"

I wonder if this totally breaks the rules. Here are some other examples.

3.
Li parolis   angle
he speak.PST English.ADV
"He spoke English"

4.
Kiam mi alvenos,     ĝi estos  matene
when I 	arrive.FUT   it be.FUT morning.ADV
"When I arrive, it will be morning."

It can't be used as an instrumental case; a sentence like

Ŝi legas la novaĵojn komputile

always means

She reads the news like a computer (computerly?)

Looking at it again, example 3 seems normal. Really it's examples 1 and 2 that I'm wondering about. Maybe I've just committed dreaded kontraŭfundamentaĵo 🤭

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com