Dimanĉo

Sunday, July 17 @684

I had no trouble waking up for Liturgy this morning, in fact I had an excellent sleep. It was the local bishop’s namesday and so we greeted him after liturgy. The weather has been clear and unseasonably chilly, though I would rather it be a too cold than too warm.

At lunch I met 3 Polish-speaking young women, one from Germany, one from somewhere else in Poland, and one from Białystok. They seem very nice if a little insular, i.e. they are more comfortable speaking Polish to each other rather than English to the rest of us, and I can’t blame them. Ili estas agrablaj, kaj mi antaŭĝojas paroli pli kun ili.

I’m excited for the conference; it technically starts tomorrow. Meeting people from around the world and sharing ideas and time will be great.

I’m definitely jetlagging, but it could be worse lol.

@859

I’m very tired, so I’m feeling that awful acedic feeling again. Maybe it’s homesickness too. Maybe it’s being away from my friends. Maybe I’m being too hard on myself (I know I absolutely am).

I need to remember a few things:

And perhaps this feeling will go away. These aren’t aspirational, they’re how I am most of the time.

I wish I had someone though. Like, I want that ‘amindeco’, the immanency of someone right there who likes you back. I’d like to say to someone someday

I like you so much I’m never leaving

And so I’ll be patient and decisive. I’ll improve myself to improve another, and take it easy (but not too easy).

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com