Scotch and a thunderstorm

Hey,

After dinner today, I had a glass of scotch and filmed the big thunderstorm that rolled through. I talked with my friends over Discord and freed some space on my hard drive.

Earlier, I got word that the keycaps I ordered are shipping soon.

I've been reading Mark Fisher's 'Capitalist Realism', which has been interesting, terrifying, and sobering.

Not much more to tell, really. I have wash to do that I've been putting off, so I guess I'll do it tomorrow. I'm tired, disappointed, and rather angry (moreso than I expected, actually).

Why art thou cast down, o my soul? and why dost thou disquiet me?
Hope in God, for I will give thanks unto Him; He is the salvation of my countenance, and my God.
Deep calls unto deep, at the voice of Thy waterfalls; all Thy billows and waves have passed over me.
The heavens declare the glory of the Lord, who set the stars in their tracks and the Earth around the sun; who made the moon to mark the seasons and ordered the chaos. All the stars and the planets obey Thee o God, I do not; have mercy on me!

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com