Spring comeþ ænd so doþ þe sun

Hey Gemini,

Dance practice was good today! Maestro is on a trip, so we dancers have engaged the individual steps over the choreography as to prepare for his return some time from now.

I finished ‘Around the World in 80 Days’ by Jules Verne yesterday, so from imitation thereof comes the bookishness of the previous sentence.

Springtime is on her way, though it is still a little cloudy most days. My alma mater is putting on a graduation ceremony soon for the classes of 2020 and 2021 — both classes had their ceremonies cancelled. I’m planning on going, and I wonder if I’ll see any of my old classmates.

I spent Saturday out with that nice girl, we went to Great Vespers after spending time at the conservatory looking at the plants. One of the things I like about her is how seriously she treats the faith, without becoming blindly dogmatic. Before vespers we went out for coffee and talked theology and theologoumena, which honestly was the most fun part of the day.

Work’s been going well, we’re hiring new people and doing our best to get on top of all the work we have to do. I’m trying not to complain about it, as fundamentally, the work is easy.

I’ve been on a bit of a Sid Meier’s Alpha Centauri kick recently, and I’m considering cracking open a copy of ‘The Prince’ by Niccolò Machiavelli or ‘Nicomachean Ethics’, ‘cuz the quotes from those books in the game are really interesting. I have a few Stellaris games going with empires partially inspired by the factions of SMAC 🙂.

Alright, it’s getting late. I’m going to bed now.

Gn :)

Bless the Lord, o my soul, and forget not all He has given thee!
When the people were summoned with the sound of music to worship the image, the children of David, chanting the songs of Zion like their fathers, rejected the wicked edict of the tyrant and transformed the flame into dew, singing the hymn: 'O supremely exalted God of our fathers, blessed art Thou!'
Gospod jest Bog, i objavil se nam! Blagoslovny jest on, kto prijde v imenu Gospoda!

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com