Pascha!

Christ is risen! Hristos a înviat! Христосъ воскресе! Χριστός ανέστη! ქრისტე აღსდგა! Kristusaq ungwektaq! Kristo leviĝas! Christus ist auferstanden! Hristos voskresi!

المسيح قام

Greetings on this bright and joyous feast! Today is the Feast of feasts, King and Lord of days, death of Death, Holy Day of holy days, and the triumphal victory over Hades!

I am really tired right now. There are a lot of church services to go to during Holy Week and on Pascha, and it feels like I’ve spent more time last week at church than at work. I probably have, now that I think about it.

I love this feast, and it’s because of the people who celebrate. I love the hymnography and the power of the destruction of Hell. The great warrior Jesus Christ shattered the gates of brass and broke the bars of Hades, freeing human nature. Hell took a man, and met God face-to-face.

I was gettin’ a bit mystical there, quoting St. John Chrysostom.

Yesterday I left church at 5am. I went to work today, but I perhaps should have taken the day off. It takes a bit to recover from how intense the feast is. It's a good sort of tiredness, like the enjoyable soreness after a heavy lift.

Christ is risen from the dead, trampling down death by death, and upon those in the tombs bestowing life!
Hristos a înviat din morţi, cu moartea pre moarte călcând, și celor din mormânturi, viaţă dăruindu-le!
Christus resurrexit a mortuis, morte mortem calcavit, et entibus in sepulchris vitam donavit!

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com