Incoming snowstorm

Monday, February 21st, 2022 AD

Hey Gemini,

Happy President's Day! πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

Most of today was spent cleaning the basement and getting rid of old stuff. A few years ago I was given some computer parts, including an extremely heavy industrial control machine that I think was used to run an MRI machine at some point. I had wanted to do some investigation and see what the machine was all about, but I never got around to it. The dβ€” thing weighed a ton and was just taking up space so I sent it to be recycled. I was never going to have a use for it, especially as it had a weird, outdated processor architecture with limited application outside of industrial or medical use. It was a computer, but not a personal computer. Also in the give-away box was an old PS2 rubber dome keyboard, an empty computer case, and a broken Windows 10 tablet that never actually worked properly. Oh, and some books.

Dance practice tonight was sβ€”. That's all I'll write about it, as it's not worth dwelling on for a long time. Suffice it to say that I'm not going to be performing soon, which sucks because I know I could if we had worked the steps more instead of only choreography.

There's a bing snowstorm on the way, so I don't have to go across town to work tomorrow. I will on Wednesday, and I'll still probably say at the end of the week

Yeah, I'd rather work in the southern office, not the downtown one.

Star Wars: The Old Republic has a new expansion out, which I played a little of over the weekend. Unfortunately, it has a major bug in that a final boss fight during one of the missions is completely broken and uncompletable – the final boss teleports under the floor and instantly kills your character. The only way to beat this boss is by hiding behind a pillar just outside the arena and sending your companions to attack in your place. The only thing you can do is watch, which is really disappointing. Sometimes the boss kills your character anyway. This expansion originally was going to be released last year in December; instead it was delayed to February 2022. I can only imagine how bad it must have been in December.

That's all for now. I wonder how driving to work tomorrow will be in the snow πŸŒ¨β„οΈ.

G'night,

~eph

🏠 Home
πŸ“― Posts

πŸ“§ Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com