Proof of vaccination

Sunday, January 30th, 2022AD ~@275

Hey Gemini,

For the first time, I had to show a proof of vaccination at the door to enter a business. What a time to be alive.

I am fortunate enough to live in a place that doesn't require QR code scanning for proof of vaccination. As long as you have the paper card or some proof from your health provider on your phone (like in the wallet app or something), you're good to go. I don't mind showing proof of vaccination, but I don't like the idea of being tracked through where I'm checking in (inb4 muh smartphone surveillance state 🤖). I get the feeling that some of the coronavirus measures are the skeleton of a social credit system like Wang Huning's masterwork, but I have no proof and won't waste my (or your) time with idle speculation.

Cosmism

I went to an art museum after Liturgy today and saw the most interesting futuristic art. It was an exhibition on the revival of an obscure avant-garde movement from the early Soviet Union called Russian Cosmism, which glorifies space, the unknown, and the trancendent. It was really cool. My favorite piece was a horse skull resing on a clockwise-rotating yellow mirror with silver orbs intersecting the skull, underneath the middle of three reflective chandeliers made of yellow mirrors casting yellow light at about walking pace across the room. It was called 'Wishing Orb', and was a reference to the Strugatskiy Brother's book 'Roadside Picnic'.

I wish I could show you a picture or a short video. The whole exhibit used motion, mirrors, and reflection in really interesting ways.

Anyway, it's late now. I'm going to sleep.

Goodnight~ 😴

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com