More nostalgia, more loneliness, a new year

January 1st, 2022AD

Hi geminispace,

Happy 2022! Happy New Year! С новым годом и с новым счастьем вам!

Here's hoping this new year will be much better than the ones before.

Nostalgia

Having moved around the country as a kid, I have a lot of old stuff that I don't need anymore. It's taking up space that I could use for other things, but it's harder than I expected to throw away some of this stuff. It's little things like matchbox cars and wooden trains, or old kids books & things like that. I don't need to keep any of it, and I haven't thought about any of this stuff for years now. Even so, it's hard to let some of this stuff go. I tied my memories and experiences to some of this stuff, but that doesn't mean I'll forget about the fun I had as a kid.

I still want to save some cars for my kids (when I have them inshallah ✙)

Loneliness

I went to a conference a couple days ago with some friends. The conference was enjoyable, and it was good to make new friends and see old ones. That being said, the conference somehow made me feel more alone than I've felt in a while. I dunno, feelings are stupidly complicated, and I write about them enough here.

Dost skazati že, ta prijetna děvčina, ktoru ja jesm strětl v konferencu, ona byla menje prijetna neželi čego ja prvonačelo prědpoložil jesm. Nothin' bad, just disappointing. She wasn't that nice tbh, and I definitely was awkward.

I met someone else at the end of the conference (and I should probably text her lol).

The new year

I'm excited for the new year. I'm starting a new job soon, and I hope they'll let me bring my own keyboard. Wild rice is cooking upstairs and the cat is sleeping on my bed. All in all, I'm ready for the new year.

Thanks for reading.

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com