Merry Christmas!

December 26th, 2021AD

Christ is born! Merry Christmas!

I hope you have had a wonderful holiday season. I spent some good time with my family on a trip over Christmas to the middle of North Dakota. There's a small church where we sang the Christmas services, starting with vigil the day before Christmas Eve. It was truly wonderful.

We sang all the hymns and did our best to work with the singers who regularly do the services. They’re not bad, but it’s hard to pivot if something isn’t right in the hymnbook. Festal matins was kinda tough liturgicswise especially as they hadn’t ever sung that service before, but we managed to pull it off.

Flying back on Christmas Day was nice, albeit a little delayed. The tug that pushes the plane back from the gate got stuck on the ice, which caused such a delay as to basically double the amount of time the flight took. Delay and all, the flight was comfortable and relaxing.

Monday

Dec. 27th, 2021AD

The Monday after Christmas, I drove my sister, some friends, and myself 6-ish hours to a conference on the other side of the eastern neighboring state. Jesm strětl prijetnu děvčinu, i to strětenje dal mene prijetno čuvstvo.

It’s been good so far. I’ve seen some friends from college and met more new people. I hope that I can spend time during the workshops with that nice girl I met earlier.

It’s really late Monday night as I write this. I’m going to write more about the conference tomorrow. Good night!

🏠 Home
📯 Posts

📧 Email me!

caustic.talus.0q (at) icloud.com