Some Haikus

March 16, 2022

send the reports to
the governing councilmen
trudging through the mud

oh man, I forgot to end it with 'Mogami River' :^)

---

identity overload
we do a little trolling
I cannot say this ↑

---

reading something cool
check who wrote the cool thing now
oh no, crazy lad

---

my left eye hurts some
burning feeling on it
allergy season 🌾

March 17, 2022

springtime sun shines down
do not police my speaking
I will not listen 🌦

March 18, 2022

egg yolk dawn graces
the Mississippi flows
the birds sing again πŸ•Š

March 20, 2022

o my soul take heed
before thee is Bread of Life
the Sacred Myst’ry

β€”

the Author of all
rose from the dead for our sake
Great Lakes give honor

---

soul, prepare, listen
now is the time to repent
the Jordan reversed 🏞

---

April 21, 2022

today, light and dark,
joy and sadness combine in
the omen of life β˜€

---

Today the Master
Maker of all is betrayed
an untruthful kiss

---

Hide your face O Sun πŸŒ₯
Veil yourself, O Moon above! πŸŒ‘
We wait in the night

---

We will sing to Life,
"Arise O God and judge earth!"
Sunrise will come soon πŸŒ„